Skip to main content

Planning and Zoning Commission

This commission advises on planning policies and goals, major projects issues related to land use, zoning, transportation, and housing issues, as framed by Meridian’s Comprehensive Plan. The Planning & Zoning Commission shall consist of up to 9 members serving a term of 3 years. An appointed member must have resided in the county 2 years and in the city for 1 year prior to appointment and must remain a resident during his/her service. Except that at least 1 but not more than 2 members may be appointed residents of the area of impact. Meetings are held at 6 pm on the first and third Thursdays of each month in City Council Chambers at Meridian City Hall. Citizens can participate during public hearings either in person or via the virtual meeting link listed on the agenda. Meetings are also live streamed on the city's YouTube page.

Current Members

Brian Garrett 1 January 31, 2025
Maria F. Lorcher 2 January 31, 2027
Andrew Seal 3 January 31, 2025
Matthew Sandoval 4 January 31, 2027
Jared Smith 5 January 31, 2026
Patrick Grace 6 January 31, 2026
Enrique Rivera 7 January 31, 2026

© Copyright 2024, Meridian, Idaho. All rights reserved. Privacy Statement Terms of Use Accessibility